Congratulations to our 2023 Black Lives Matter Essay Contest Winners!

We are very excited to announce the winners of our fifth annual Black Lives Matter essay contest! These scholars are being honored for their exceptional work in explaining their understanding and reflection of this year’s writing prompt. Congratulations to #BTW’s Frank Williams, Chassidy Collins, Kirsten Pate and Ayanna Williams! Congratulations to #FDHS’s Lloydrielle Jones, Tylan Oliney, Averyelle Jones and Pleasur’ne Thomas! Congratulations to #JFK’s Alaya Tanksley, Da’Myri Bickham, Nailah Crier and Waun’jae O’Connor!
We are proud of all our #KIPPsters!✊🏾🖤